May already

I’m starting this a bit earlier than normal today. Well I’ve started writing it a bit earlier.
I may add to it later.
Not a bad day today because the person who has been a pain in the neck was actually given jobs to do that meant she had to work.
But she did her utmost to get out of them. Didn’t really work. Although I’m still in 2 minds about I should start looking for another job.

It’s going to be super busy tomorrow because we are staff members down. Should be an interesting day. Sons school is closed because it is polling day and it’s used as a Polling Station. They are also closed again later in the month because of more voting.

Husband is cooking dinner at the moment. I really should be helping, or taking over because he has arthritis in both knees, he works full-time too, but is really struggling today with the pain.

Nice weather again today. I’ll get some washing done in the morning, that can go on the line before work.
It’s meant to be a cold weekend though. But it’s a 3 day weekend so that’s a good thing.

1st May…. Where on earth is the year going. It’s gone so quickly.

Well I’m going for now. I’m off to dish up dinner.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.