Roll on the weekend and ponder.

Everyone is home from work and school. The weekend is just around the corner.
Dinner is cooking, hubby is busy in the shed, child is playing with lego, I’m taking a minute out to just jot a couple of things down here.

I was pondering over how much my life has changed over the years. How different it is to what I had envisaged when I was younger.
I’ll talk about it all another time.

I bet if we all looked back, we would find that our lives have gone down different roads to what we were expecting. How many people have thought what their life would have been like if they’d followed another path when life reached a cross roads?
I sometimes do.
But we’ll never know. If the opportunity came up to chose that path again, age and wisdom of life would make the journey different anyway.

All just food for thought really.

3 thoughts on “Roll on the weekend and ponder.

  1. That is true. I sometimes wonder what my life would be like if my husband never came back and asked me out. Haha. I was totally content just being a cool aunt living with a cool roommate. Life has totally changed and I am so happy that it did! 🙂

    Like

  2. I often think this! Never would I have pictured myself doing a science degree when I was a teen but here I am! It’s crazy to think how many things can change in a short amount of time.
    El x

    Like

  3. That is so true, you never know how life could change if you had chosen a different path. But then you might not have some of the things you have in the present and that would scare me. Thank you for sharing! Xx

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.